JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Harrison, ME 04040

Meet Bridgette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 43yrs old and have taken care of children for 28yrs. I started babysitting at the age 11. I have cared for 1-3 children for family friends as well as cared for my own siblings. I was a live in Nanny for a mother who became bed ridden after the birth of her 3rd child until she was well. When my sister fell on hard times I quit work, which was able to at time, to care for my nephew for free and watch her roommate's daughter. I come from a big family so got lots of opportunities to take nieces and nephews for fun Aunty time at parks and museums or just board game day at home. I also did childcare when we were stationed at Fort Drum NY for fellow spouses. I am CPR and First Aid certified, have valid drivers license, love to read, do arts Read more and crafts and go to parks/ be out doors, go swimming, play board games, and watch movies. Unfortunately I do not have any children, except my 2 dogs and 2 cats. I come from a big family in Massachusetts and love being an Aunty. I have been married for 14 years to a wonderful man who is now retired from the military. I am pretty flexible in hours except Sunday mornings, which is when we attend church, and on payment, either weekly or bi-weekly. I charge $15 an hr, but willing to discuss depending on needs. All children are welcome, newborn and up. I just moved back this way from Indiana where I worked PT at Bridges of Indiana and was a Personal Assistant/ Respite Care for families with disabilities plus did after school child care out of my home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bridgette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Sign Language

Education

Graduated American InterContinental University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Bridgette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now