Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Kennebunk, ME 04043

Meet Alexa

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My parents just built a house here in Kennebunk and I am looking forward to taking advantage of all the fun things to do here. I'd love nothing more than to take your children with me - going to the beach, swimming, running around outside, going for walks, going to the library, maybe even a museum! I have been babysitting since I was 11 and have experience with children of all ages. In high school, I was babysitting every day for various families, doing various kinds of things - driving to sports, helping with homework, running errands, light tidying, prepping dinner, bathing, etc. I studied psychology at McGill University in Montreal for two years, but decided to pursue my Fine Arts degree instead. My interest in psychology did not lessen, but rather is has been invigorated by the arts - I am interested in pursuing Art Therapy. If your Read more children love crafts, performing, painting, sewing, etc., I am the babysitter for you! I was also a competitive athlete for most of my life, so being active is important to me as well! Most importantly, I am extremely reliable, responsible, and energetic and think I would be a great match for most families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fine Arts

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now