JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Portland, ME 04101

Meet Sanne

  • Speaks English and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have recently moved to Portland from NYC. I am currently working full-time but I love children and would like to babysit on weekends, and possibly some week nights. I graduated college in 2014 with a Bachelor's degree in Biology and moved to New Zealand and Australia for two years after graduation, where I mainly worked in customer service and administration. I have always loved Maine and finally made the move up here a couple of weeks ago :). I first started babysitting for a family I met while working at a candy store in NYC. After babysitting for them for a year, I was referred to family friends of theirs. I cared for their three children for two years until I left for New Zealand. I am still in contact with the parents and kids today! I really enjoy working with children since there's never a dull moment! Read more Please let me know if you think I seem like a good fit for your family! I'd be happy to provide more information and references :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Graduated CUNY Bernard M Baruch College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Swedish

Share Sanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now