Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Portland, ME 04101

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Danielle LeBlanc and I am a considerate, organized, fun, and compassionate caregiver. Currently, I am an Ed. Tech III in the Alternative Education Program at Brunswick Junior High School, pursuing my teaching certification in Language Arts. I love my job more than anything, but am looking for some supplemental employment in the evenings and on Saturdays working for a kind family in the Portland area. I hold a masters in Writing and Publishing from Emerson College, as well as a BFA in Creative Writing, English, and Spanish from the University of Maine at Farmington. In the past, I taught English Immersion Kindergarten in Seoul, South Korea and have traveled many times to Mexico City to become proficient in speaking Spanish. Each summer I teach English at UMF's Upward Bound, a program that helps high school students become the first in their families to go to college. Read more I come from a large, hardworking family, and so am very comfortable with joyful chaos. I love helping with homework, organizing craft projects, cooking, keeping a neat environment, and making the most of our time together. Feel free to contact me for further information, or to arrange an interview. All the best with your search! -D

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Writing and Publishing

Graduated Emerson College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now