JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Portland, ME 04101

Meet Lynn

  • Speaks Danish and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Lynn, I currently lead a preschool class at a nonprofit two mornings per week and work two other part-time roles in the social work field. I've been babysitting for years and nannied for two families long term. Most of my experience is with toddlers and younger kids, ages 1 - 6 but I don't have a preference in age. *I was an assistant dance teacher at my dance school for children aged 3-10. I have also been a head gymnastics coach while living in Sweden where I coached kids aged 5-12 and I had three classes of my own. *I was a nanny for one family in Sweden for a year and took care of the children 2-3 days per week week, I picked them up from preschool, prepped meals, went through their bed time routines etc. *My second year of university in Sweden I worked Read more as a preschool substitute with kids aged 1-5, at a new school each day with group sizes ranging from 10 to 30 kids. I'm easygoing, responsible and genuinely enjoy being around children. I'd prefer a family located in Portland it'd be most convenient for me & the family if last minute care was needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Lynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Danish
    • Swedish

Share Lynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now