JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Portland, ME 04102

Meet Jordan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Jojo. I'm an 18-year-old senior who will be attending Bay Path this upcoming year and majoring in Child Psychology with hopes of becoming a family therapist. I've been doing paid babysitting jobs since sixth grade, and babysat regularly for a family with two young children for three years. More recently, I've babysat an 18-month-old on a couple of occasions, and regularly babysit a 3-year-old girl. I can currently only do overnights on Friday and Saturday, but will be able to do weekday overnights during the summer. I can do laundry, housekeeping, crafts, meal prep, and put children down for bed. Currently, I can get to and from the location where I would be sitting, but I'm not capable of driving children around. I have had CPR training in the past, and have previously completed the Red Cross Babysitter course. I would like to spend my entire Read more life working with and helping children, and would love to start that lifelong commitment by working with you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now