JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in South Portland, ME 04106

Meet Briana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Briana. I keep a goldendoodle dog at home who is neutered and sweet-natured with super soft fur. While my experience with babysitting is limited to a few scattered informal date night covers for friends, I am 26 and looking for fulfilling work. I am new to the Ephrata/Lancaster area as my husband was just hired as a Youth Pastor for a local church. Please know I will not 'force religion' on your child though, I respect all faiths and beliefs. I have watched children from 6 month old babies through 5th grade. I would call myself a 'pragmatic nurturer' where I enjoy seeing kiddos play and laugh but I have zero issue with calling them out on completing chores. I try to employ the 'reward for good behavior' over any punishing words. Redirection is key! I also have experience with dog-sitting for friend's dogs, once a Read more couple of cats, and one rabbit. I love animals, and I am fit enough for walks in any weather. Besides children, I am open to providing companionship. While I have no medical certifications, I am familiar with emergency measures such as the Heimlich, CPR, and calling 911.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology and Chemistry double

Trevecca Nazarene University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Briana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now