JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Sorrento, ME 04677

Meet Madeline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I’m Maddie Bierman and I’m a 19 year old freshman at the University of Maine Orono. I’m from Sorrento, Maine which is located on the coast in downeast Maine. I attended Sumner Memorial High School where I graduated as Salutatorian. I played soccer and softball, was President of the National Honor Society, and Class President all four years. I was also the assistant grammar school girls’ basketball coach at Mountain View. I have lots of volunteer experience with Special Olympics where I volunteered as the assistant cheer coach, basketball referee, and also played on the unified basketball team. This year I joined the Black Bear Mentor Program where I was paired with a local elementary student and I spend time with them and be a friend to them. I have three sisters and lots of experience with children since my older sisters both have children. I have two nephews Read more (16 & 3) and two nieces (7 & 3). I babysat this past summer for summer residents in my town who had a 7 year old son and 5 year old daughter. I love working with children, love to be outside, play games, and do arts and crafts!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

International Affairs

Currently attending University of Maine

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now