JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in South Berwick, ME 03908

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jenn and I am a 20 year old Early Childhood Education Major at the University of Vermont. I have worked at the Trinity Children's Center with children ages 3-5, and I have babysat children ranging from ages 3-13. I also grew up helping take care of my two younger siblings. I am kind, loving, passionate, creative, reliable, and a good communicator. I have a car so I am willing to help with transportation if needed, and would also be more than happy to help with light housekeeping! I have about 5 years of babysitting experience, but I am always looking to get as much experience caring for children as possible. Caring for children is one of my biggest passions, and I treasure every single second I get to spend with them! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lindsay B.

6/9/2019

Jennifer is wonderful! She is calm, warm, kind, playful, and great with kids. Our girls (3 and 7) loved Jenn right away and keep asking when she is coming back. Also, she always cleans up what she and the kids are doing and asks what she can do to help during downtime. Looking forward to having Jenn work with us again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Dressing Assistance

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now