Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Winthrop, ME 04364

Meet Pearl

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Pearl, I'm from a small town in Maine, but am here in Boston to go to school. I have worked at an after school program for the past few years. There I would help students academically, socially, and emotionally. Through this program, I learned a lot about how to help students with their different school subjects and homework. I have also had many one-on-one experiences with children with varying developmental disabilities. I have also worked at a summer childcare program back in my town. Here I work with the children with arts and crafts, snack time, and take them to the local beach, along with everyday care. I also volunteer at an elementary school in their "resource room", a classroom where students who need extra help with their school work go. Here I have worked with children of varying abilities. I also have a strong past of Read more babysitting, typically working with younger children, but also some experience with older children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pearl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Simmons College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pearl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now