JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Adrian, MI 49221

Meet Cheryl

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a child care/nanny for about 30 years and did child care in my home for around 16 years. I am a stay at home mom of three older children (14, 15, and 18). I am currently looking for a child care job either in your home or mine. I am very flexible with the hours that are needed and I don't mind doing some housecleaning or cooking if you need that done as well. I have experience with children from the ages of 5 weeks to school age and have taught them their colors, shapes, using the bathroom, and even some baby sign language. I love being with kids and teaching them all that i know and they have even taught me a thing or two over the years. I also have a profile and background check on care.com so feel free to visit that also.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Susie A.

10/31/2018

My husband and I are very lucky to have found Cheryl as a babysitter. We couldn't be more thankful for a person who truly cares about our baby. She was called to do this and you can tell as soon as you step in her cozy and welcoming home. She has the experience and touch of a true babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Office Administration

Monroe County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now