JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Algonac, MI 48001

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Heather and I’ve been babysitting since I was about 12 years old. Most of my experience is with infants, just because I love babies! That said, I do have experience with all ages including kiddos with special needs and multiples. (ADD/ADHD, Bipolar, Autism) Although currently expired, I’ve been certified in First Aid, CPR, & AED a few times by American Red Cross. I have a background in law enforcement so of course I have a clean record and spotless driving record. I have also worked with animals for years in a few different capacities so I am more than comfortable if you have pets! I am also interested in pet care as well. I moved to this area a few months ago and I’m just looking to make some extra money. I work full time, Mon-Fri so I’m free later in the evening and weekends! If you have Read more any questions for me, I’m an open book! Quickest way to contact me is by email at: dogmommaheather@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Law Enforcement

Attended

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now