JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Allen Park, MI 48101

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Bethany Woodfin and I’m a fun-loving 24 year-old with experience and expertise in child care. I have a bachelors degree in English Education and I work currently during the school year on an Evangelistic Team. I am looking for part-time summer employment with semi-flexible hours. I have had experience working at a five star daycare in Wisconsin for the five years that I was in college. I also have had experience with kids from a 10 week summer camp setting and a classroom setting. I worked a year in after-school care, as well, at Rock Lake Activity Center. I have had my lifeguard, CPR, and AED license, though they are not current. I have also coached soccer for the 4-5 age bracket for my 5 years of college, and spent two semesters coaching 4-6 grade. Overall, I love kids and am passionate about their education and Read more development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now