JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an Oberlin College '15 graduate with a degree in German Studies, Economics, and International Studies. I have babysat since I was 13, for many families in our neighborhood, family friends, and have worked multiple times as a summer camp counselor. I have worked with children from 6 months to 11-12 years old, including children with Asperger's. I love working with children, and love to find new, fun, creative, and age-appropriate activities to do with kids when I am providing them with childcare. I'm flexible, hard working, and I prioritize safety, respect, and fun in my childcare approach. I am looking for July 2017 employment opportunities (I will be headed to on to a Masters Program in August. I look forward to meeting you and your children! **AVAILABLE BEGINNING JULY 2017 FOR SUMMER EMPLOYMENT** I have had CPR/first aid training in the past, but my certification needs renewing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome

Education

Cross Cultural and International Education

Graduated Bowling Green State University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • German

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now