Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Ashley and I'm a 21 year old recent college graduate. I've been babysitting on and off for the past 10 years and have built great relationships with the families that I've worked with. It's important to me that both kids and parents feel comfortable with me and see me as a responsibly fun friend! I have experience watching kids ranging from 8 months old to 14 years old. I pride myself in being able to connect with kids at all ages by striving to find interests and/or hobbies that we have in common. I want your kids to look forward to having me around! Getting the kids out of the house and taking them on small adventures has always been my go-to activity. Arranging scavenger hunts in the area, playing games in the park, and taking walks to nearby ice cream shops are some of Read more my favorite activities to do with your kids. That being said, I'm equally as imaginative when it comes to indoor activities! I have a huge love for board games, puzzles, simple yet fun experiments (think DIY lava lamps or DIY soaps!), and fort building!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated Michigan State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now