JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Registered Nurse, Certified Wellness Coach, RRCA Running Coach, currently retired from nursing after 25 years working in hospitals from ER to ICU to general floors, and now work part time as a running coach for half and full marathon training on most Tuesday nights and most Saturday mornings.  I have been caring for my 5 and 6 yr old grandchildren since birth. I am comfortable with infants all the way up to teenagers. I am a fit marathon runner and have a lot of energy for a 63 year old woman. I am very conscientious about my diet and how I provide nutrition for my grandchildren.  I promote exercise to my grandchildren and believe that "play" should involve physical activity. I like playing with my grandchildren and enjoy making things with them. My experience with my beautiful grandchildren has prompted me to seek babysitting positions so that I can continue Read more to enjoy the miraculous lives of infants and young children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michael E.

6/13/2016

Kathleen did a great job hosting the kids party at our wedding. She managed to keep track of 20+ kids and everyone had a great time!

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Schoolcraft College

References

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now