JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Bad Axe, MI 48413

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother to two girls. My oldest is 9 , my youngest is 18 months . I worked at an established daycare for 5 years. I was the assistant nursery teacher , and latchkey teacher. I absolutely love children. I have done countless trainings and and spent thousands of hours with children of all ages. I consider myself fun, loving, patient, kind, and a good role model. I prefer to watch children in my home since I do stay home with my 18 month old , but if it’s a situation where I could bring her then it could possibly work. Or if it is anytime after 6:00 pm when my husband is home from work I would not need to bring her . I am highly skilled with caring for newborns up to any age . Hope to hear from you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now