Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Battle Creek, MI 49037

Meet Dawn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Dawn. I am 52 years young and a housewife. I have one son who I raised alone from birth & is now 19 years old. I have been babysitting children from newborns to pretweens since I was 14 years old. I am currently babysitting 3 children from 2 families. A 3-1/2 yr old girl & her 4 month old baby sister. I am the only one the girl's parents allow to watch them other than family. I also care for a 7 year old boy before school. This is an early morning 2 hour committment that would not interfere with any other committments. Due to the fact I am a stay at home wife makes this a huge convenience for my families, as it makes me available at a moment's notice provided I am not already committed to another client. I love all my kids, and Read more they love me. It always amazes me how little it takes to put a little joy in a child's day. I can provide that, as well as so much more. Every smile a child gives me puts joy in MY day. That is why I do this. The intelligence and creativity of my charges, whether boys or girls, never fails to fascinate me. I can relate to both. Drawing, coloring, building blocks, reading, sporting activities, beauty parlor, or any pretend game are all meant to have fun, teach and inspire creativity. I took a baby care class at Bronson which included choking, bed, house & car safety. I am CPR & First Aid certified. I am loving, caring, reliable, patient, honest & trustworthy. I will follow your every instruction to the letter. I will help out with cleaning and other household duties whenever my children are napping. I will give you a detailed report of our day, or check in with you whenever you wish. I never take my eyes off of my kids. Even when they are napping, I check on them regularly to make sure they are safe. I would love a long term opportunity to care for a child/children again. What ever child/children I may be honored enough to be chosen to care for, you can rest assured they will be left in the most diligent, vigilant, reliable, loving and caring hands possible. Last but not least, my own rules: NO electronics on kid time! I am not on social media of any kind. No one texts me on a regular basis. No visitors! Never answer the door! Doors always locked! I will always have my phone close by in case you call me or I need to call you or in case of emergency. Thank you for your consideration. I wish you the best in your search. Dawn Jennings

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/21

Ratings & reviews

Dawn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Dawn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now