JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Battle Creek, MI 49017

Meet Dayna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Dayna and I am 21 years old, just got married, and going to school. I am highly involved in my community and was going to school as a honor student to study elementary education. I have a passion and a gift to care for others, especially children. This also means I have learned about child development, positive child guidance, and how to best care for kids and people, in general. I have worked with kids my whole life and have expierence with all ages, ranging from infants to teens. Some of my past experiences include being a summer camp counselor, temporary substitute teacher, childrens’ ministry at church, and babysitting often. I obtain a associate’s degree and consider myself to be very caring, hard working, and dedicated to whatever I put my heart to. I have good time management skills and am very organized. I feel it is Read more most important to put children first and to build relationships with parents, as well. I believe children are more thank just kids; more importantly, children are future adults that deserve to be treated respectfully. I am also comfortable with animals and am willing to care for pets, too. I prefer to meet with families before becoming a regular babysitter/nanny to ensure values, morals, and personalities align. I am a nonsmoker and have my own transportation. I am willing to have a background check completed. I am flexible with pay and schedules.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Dayna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Kellogg Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dayna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now