JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Franklin, MI 48025

Meet Julie

  • Has a car

I have always had a special place in my heart for children and babies. Watching them grow and enjoying their unique personalities is a true passion of mine as well as nurturing that growth. I was a nanny for 7 years but then returned to corporate America. I feel the need to return to my passions and spend my time doing what I enjoy. I am a kind, very down to earth and open minded individual with a bit of an artsy edge and would like to find a family to work for where that is welcomed and appreciated. I enjoy kids of all ages and do not mind driving them to lessons and appointments. I ran a daycare at a ski resort in northern Michigan. i am the type that will join them for a bike ride, walk, swim, play basketball or catch with them, take them to the Read more park, for ice cream, sledding, set up play dates if appropriate, do crafts with them, take them to movies on their days off of of school, museums, for picnics and get interested in whatever their interests are. I do fall short in the video game arena though. I like to bake treats as well as cook healthy meals. I would like some guidance from the parents on what kind of diet the family typically follows so I can be in alignment. It would just come natural for me to make sure the kids things are picked up and I'd be happy to launder their clothing and do light housekeeping. I am also willing to go grocery shopping if needed. I am comfortable with babies of all ages. I truly treasure them. My two sons are now adults but do not have children of their own yet. I am really missing spending time with children. I am allergic to cats and dogs so have never had the appreciation for them that so many people do. I realize this limit my options. I would be happy to get certified in CPR if this is important to you. My only professional experience as a nanny was two decades ago but then i raised my own children. I babysat a lot in my youth and later for friends and family. I can get in contact with the family I nannied for if you would like to speak with them for a reference. It has been a few years since I've been in contact with them but the "kids" are my friends on Facebook.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Valid through 10/31/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now