Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302

Meet Kira

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kira Binkowski. I live in Bloomfield Hills and have started the fall semester of school at OCC. I am attending part time, Monday-Thursday’s in the early afternoon. I am looking for something in the morning and/or date nights as needed. I have been working with children since I was 14. I started with an after school babysitting job then moved onto teaching swim lessons. I am CPR certified and have obtained a certificate for an advanced babysitting class both from Red Cross. I taught swim lessons at a local community center and at Goldfish Swim School. In those settings I worked with children ranging from 8 months - 12 years. I have also worked at a preschool as an assistant teacher, those children’s ages ranged from 2 years - 5 years. Lastly, I worked for a “last minute” nanny agency in Ann Arbor. Through that company Read more I was fingerprinted and have had background checks all of the above positions. Some of the things I bring to my child care are creativity, having fun, and respect. The most important thing is safety when watching another’s child. I also am very proactive to following the families directions on what to do for meals, activities, and discipline. One thing I love to do with all the children I have cared for is bring over my watercolors! I am going to school and plan on majoring in art therapy, so my art supplies are never ending. If you are interested in setting up an interview or chatting more, feel free to reach out at any time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Kira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Art Therapy

Oakland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now