Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MI 48114

Meet Mikayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I have roughly five years of paid babysitting experience but have been babysitting family and family friends for about seven years. I have worked with many children from 10 months old to 13 years old. I am a recent Michigan State University graduate who is planning to start law school this fall! I enjoy outdoor activities with children, such as playing with chalk, going to the park or zoo, or even just taking a walk! Summer is supposed to be a time to enjoy the outdoors, not stay locked inside! I am a licensed driver with a reliable vehicle and a clean driving record. I am very family oriented and love children (and pets!). While I have accepted a full time (9 a.m. to 4 pm) nanny position for the summer, I am looking additional work, especially during my few weeks off, to help cover school expenses this Read more fall. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions about me or my references!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mikayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science-Prelaw

Graduated Michigan State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Mikayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now