JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Caledonia, MI 49316

Meet Miriam

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a University of Michigan student pursuing my undergraduate degree in public policy (minor in computer science) and am here through August 3 for an unpaid internship on the Hill. I get done at work either at 5 p.m. (when we are not in session) or 6 p.m. (when we are in session) and am looking for evening babysitting any day of the week. On Saturdays and Sundays I do not work during the day so have extra availability. I am an nontraditional student in that I danced ballet professionally for seven years in between high school and college in Seattle, NYC, and DC. Due to this, I have extra maturity that comes with being a little bit older--27 years--than a typical undergrad. I have experience babysitting in Manhattan for 2 years. I am kind, creative, compassionate, enthusiastic, creative, and reliable. I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miriam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Policy

Currently attending University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Miriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now