Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Carson City, MI 48811

Meet Dawn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Dawn, a 1994 graduate of Carson City high school & during my senior year I completed child care development at Montcalm area career center. I had plans of being a Nanny in NY or somewhere big, but then I became pregnant and that kept me home. My only daughter is now 22 & is soon to give me my second Granddaughter in August. My granddaughter now is 18 months & my pride and joy. I have plenty of experience with children as I had helped with my younger siblings growing up along with paid babysitting jobs in my teens. I am a widow now for almost 3 years. I lost my husband at the young age of 38 due to complications from cancer removal surgery. I ride my Harley in my free time, enjoy spending time with my family and friends, love the beach, reading, traveling, scrapbooking & Read more my love for animals is endless. I worked for a veterinarian for 10 years & I have 5 cats & a dog of my own. I am nursing a wild bunny that was brought to me yesterday. I am very clean and responsible. I have a new car (2018) so I have reliable transportation, always on time so very dependable. I am available ASAP, so if I sound like a good candidate you can reach me at 9893883684 or email me at dawnmking1976@yahoo Thank you for taking the time to read this. Dawn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dawn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now