JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Clarkston, MI 48348

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello,  I am a mom of 4 looking to help suppliment our family income :)  I have tons of experience with all ages & have excellent references. I consider myself a professional as I've cared for children my entire life.  I would love to help out your family.. I am good with chidren and well liked by them. I'm available today!  Hope to hear from you, thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Andrea G.

7/30/2013

For two years I have been occasionally taking my boys to Lisa. Even with a last minute phone call, she has always been there for me. She watched my two year old from three months, and my 10 month old also. Lisa knows what she is doing and always makes me feel welcome!

Jacalyn H.

3/26/2013

Lisa is a very kind, caring person who treated my two children as if they were her own. She is very patient when it comes to potty training, while also staying consistent in the approach. I appreciated the fact that she did not rely on the television for entertainment, but instead chose other activities, like drawing for the kids. Finally, Lisa believes in healthy eating, allowing the kids to choose good snacks; fruit & vegetables. I highly recommend this welcoming mother. Jacalyn

Leann S.

12/16/2012

In October of 2012 we interviewed Lisa for a part time nanny position for our 10 month old daughter. Immediately I felt comfortable with Lisa and her family. When we interviewed her- we asked to interview her at her home so we could see the environment our daughter would be cared for in. Her home is clean and neat, and she had toys , a high chair and a pac and play our daughter could use while she was there. We were also able to meet some of her children and her husband. They seemed like a very warm and welcoming family. Although I felt strongly that Lisa would be a great match for our family- our preference was to find someone who could come to our home and watch our daughter. After selecting a nanny to come into our home- we had some difficulty with reliability and maturity with the nanny we selected. When we realized it was not going to work out with the nanny we initially selected to come to our home, I immediately thought of the positive experience I had with Lisa and called her to see if she would be willing to watch our daughter. She was very flexible, and agreed to watch her even though we only gave her last minute notice- she was available. We have been using her for two weeks now and she has been great! She is wonderful with our daughter! I would highly recommend using Lisa as a care provider for your children. When I contacted 4 of the references she provided to me- they all had GREAT things to say about her- which just confirmed my initial feelings about her taking care of my child.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$6-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now