Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Clarkston, MI 48346

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Megan and I recently graduated with my Masters in Social Work from the University of Michigan. To tell you about my experience: Most recently, I worked at a daycare in Clarkston, MI called Lil People's Place from June-August 2018. I assisted with the summer camp program, which ranged in ages from 5-11. I also helped in toddler and infant rooms when they needed extra assistance. This was such a fun experience because we would often take the kids swimming, to arcades, roller skating, to the park, and plenty more fun outings. I gained experience watching 18 children at a time by myself in a classroom, and up to 30 children when there was another teacher in the room with me. I helped serve lunch and snacks while also being mindful of any allergies, cleaning classrooms, helping resolve disputes between children, and talking to parents about their child's Read more day. Additionally, from this experience, I learned the importance of talking with children to help them understand their behaviors rather than scolding them, seeing their strengths and focusing on them, and allowing them to explore their imaginations. I was also a Resident Assistant at Michigan State University for two years. Through this position, I ensured the safety and success of 30 students. I also planned programs, assisted with conflict management, and handled crisis situations. In high school, I was a member of A World Of Difference. I worked with middle school students for a year and educated them about bullying. I was responsible for presenting to the students and implementing fun activities. I also assisted at an after school program that promoted physical activity in elementary school children. I have had various baby sitting jobs but never a long term position because I worked at a grocery store for three years in high school/college and have been a full time college student. I have babysat for ages ranging from 3-8. I have also stayed overnight and housesat with a 13, 16, and 17 year old. I love doing crafts, being outdoors, and playing sports. I will do what it takes to help make your busy day easier and your child's day more fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology in Undergrad at Michigan State and MSW at UM

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now