JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Clinton Township, MI 48038

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello family, Thank you for your interest in my profile. FUN FACTS: I love to laugh. I am very generous & kind. In my free time I volunteer. Nature is my refuge. I love dogs and penguins. EXPERIENCE & EDUCATION: 20+ year career nanny/ house manager, and family/personal assistant, 11 years as a private educator. BS in Education, K-12 Language Arts & General Education. Experience with ages newborns-teens, & preemie twins and triplets. CARE STYLE: As a nanny with a teaching degree I am proud to offer private teaching for children ages nb through middle school. If you aren't looking for a private educator that's okay too, my love for children extends to many years as a nanny too. Days are also filled with teaching/learning, imaginative play, nature adventures, art, sensory learning, field trips, extracurricular activities, library time, and lots of kisses & cuddles. I have old fashioned values, give Read more very limited screen time, and am extremely cautious when it comes to safety. FAMILY MATCH: You are kind, respectful, and like to laugh. You want a nanny that will be a part of your family. AVAILABILITY: all day Fridays, Night nurse, anytime nights/weekends. Can also travel domestic or international with the right family. Available full time anytime for the month of August

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Julie S.

6/5/2015

Jennifer has been working with us and taking on the night shift for our 2.5 month old twins. The babies sleep pretty poorly and are fussy a lot of the time but Jennifer handles it all very well. Juggling two fussy babies all night can be very trying, but she does a great job! We really wouldn't be surviving without Jennifer. She is so kind, considerate, thoughtful, respectful and flexible. I would recommend her to anyone as she loves what she does and is good at it!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

Dual Bachelors in General Education and Fine Art

Graduated 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now