Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Dearborn Heights, MI 48127

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently bought my first house in Garden City, MI. I've lived in southeast MI my whole life. I have a job I love at Mid-America Overseas, where I have been working for 3 years now. There I am the Import coordinator. I love my job, but I miss being around children and being able to enjoy their company. Although I do not have any children myself, I had been a child care provider for almost 4 years. I cared for 3 boys under the age of 10 for almost three years, and a newborn child for his first year. I also cared for 3 boys (6, 3, 1) for almost a year before I left for my current job. I am a vegetarian but, I have no problems cooking with meat in order to feed children. I love playing with the children outside. Atleast an hour outside a day, Read more and I love going to parks! I like to see what each kids interest is and then playing with those. If a child loves to color, then I make sure I have a coloring day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/15

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Terri D.

12/27/2010

Ashley has been sitting for my family for 3 months now and has always been prompt and reliable. My whole family adores her. Ashley adapts to my children's different personalities with ease. My children love that she is an active and interactive babysitter. She handles making meals, helping with homework, and follows our hosehold guidelines.

Karen W.

10/7/2010

Ashley worked for my family for a few short weeks. While she was very personable and the kids had fun with her she proved herself unreliable twice informing late the night before that she wouldn't be able to work the next day. On her last day she informed me 1 hour before I had to be at work that she wouldn't be able to come. So to all working moms out there BEWARE, you all know how stressful it is when your livelihood is reliant on someone you cannot count on.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

Child Psychology

Graduated Henry Ford Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now