Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Dearborn, MI 48128

Meet Rola

  • Speaks Arabic
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting and tutoring for about five years. I have experience working with infants all the way up to teenagers. I have also worked with twins and two or more families at the same time. I am CPR certified, and I get it renewed every year. I am currently studying education at University of Illinois at Chicago. I tutor in math, reading, writing, ACT, and very basic science. I worked as a health educator in downtown Chicago is CPS and I was a preschool Arabic teacher for about three years. More about my personality. I am very energetic and love playing outdoors. I enjoy teaching kids games that are educational and fun. I grew up in a big family so I do not mind caring for many kids at a time. I am very out going but I like structure, like rules. I enjoy babysitting because part of Read more my career in education is learning how to work with parents and their kids, and babysitting gives me a great opportunity to learn how to do that properly and professionally.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rola doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Education

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now