JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Detroit, MI 48228

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Elizabeth and I am 25 years of age I been baby sitting for about 13 years I have multiple experiences with different sets of age groups I love taken care of children they are my life which is I am trying to open up my own daycare. I am a very fun an energetic person I am all about teaching, learning, and being creative and showing the little one's different ways of helping out and being self independent. I am currently a single parent mother raising my beautiful two year old who's goes to school from 7:00 a.m-4:30 p.m. Now I know everyone has last minute things that may come up all I ask is I am notified a.s.p so I can make changes to my schedule if need be. With that being said the quickest way is throw text An sec options is to call Read more an leave a detailed message on vm if I miss your call. Also I am very big on respect, honesty, trust so I do ask that all parties comply An I will definitely do the same without further A do I want to take time out reading my bio An if you have any questions please feel free to ask thank you An have a great day😁

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

child developement

Graduated Wayne County Community College District

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now