JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Detroit, MI 48202

Meet Bethie

  • Speaks Chinese, English, and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Bethie and I'm a recent grad from Wayne State University with a degree in English literature. I'm looking for a nanny or pet care job to make some money while I study for the GRE and apply to graduate schools. I have a lot of experience with children and pets! I have tutored at Kumon Learning Center, where I was the head teacher for children aged 3 to 8 for three years. I also have freelance tutored, where I developed my own language arts curriculum for two middle-schoolers. Additionally, I have experience babysitting and nannying over the summers, and have watched over fifteen children at aged 1 to 12 for members of a church retreat. As for pets, I have been a dog walker and petsitter since I was 15. I also have a kitty of my own! Please let me know if I can provide Read more any additional information to you. I would love to provide tutoring or homework help to your child(ren) as part of my nanny duties as well!! I look forward to meeting both you and your child(ren)! :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional


English Literature

Graduated Wayne State University - Detroit 2018

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese
    • Mandarin

Share Bethie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now