Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Detroit, MI 48227

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Mariah, nickname Riah or MoMo. I am 18 years old and a resident of Detroit Michigan. I have plenty of experience babysitting for my family, and even neighbors. I am comfortable with babysitting infants all the way up to preteens. I do not have a car and would prefer drop-offs to my house just in case of transportation mishaps. I also have summer camp experience where I have been responsible for watching children, tutoring, feeding, & entertaining. I love to be happy and to make other people happy. I do not mind overnight sitting as long as the proper needs are provided by parents. One side note about me I am apart of the LGBT community and I would love to be hired by couples/parents who are COMFORTABLE and accepting of me and my lifestyle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now