Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Detroit, MI 48238

Meet Lakisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings!!! My name is Lakisha and I am very caring, very responsible individual that loves kids. Right now I am a college student at Wayne State University with hopes of becoming an English teacher. I have worked with children through school settings as a reading interventionist (ages 5-9) and also as a summer camp counselor. I am the second oldest of 5 sisters and I have a huge family so I am very experienced with toddlers. In my spare time I love to read, go on walks at the park with my dog, go to the library or relax with my family playing games or having family fun night. I also love volunteering at my aunt's daycare, Little Blessings Learning House, where I assist with infants-4yrs of age. I enjoy spending my time with children because not only do they give me a different outlook on life but they are Read more also just cool to be around. I also enjoy the many different levels of experience I am getting from working with children in different settings. Positions such as these are preparing me for my future as a educator.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lakisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Currently attending Wayne State University - Detroit

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Lakisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now