JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Meet Christine

  • Speaks English and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Christine. I have been babysitting since I was a teenager for extended family and family friends. I am easy going, attentive to detail, passionate about engaging children in their learning and helping them with school work and I am American Red Cross - Adult And Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED certified. I love cooking, playing board games and always keep the spaces I babysit clean and safe for children. I sing alto and have participated in church choirs, so if your children love singing, we would enjoy many occasions of sing-along fun! :) As a thriving young professional, I consider myself mature and a great role model for growing children. I have a unique life story which consists of being raised, educated and working in three continents (Africa, N.America and Europe). I love to share my travel stories with children to expand their view and horizon of all Read more the possibilities and opportunities that they have within their reach. I am local and flexible to work for a local family such as yours. Give me a call, schedule an interview and I will be happy to answer any questions you might have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pharmacy

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Swahili

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now