JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Meet Ruth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ruthey Purchase, I am a current student at GVSU seeking extra employment. I have a passion for youth as growing up a babysat frequently, was a 4-H youth leader, as well as helped a non profit on missions to aid children in the Dominican Republic. I really enjoy caring for children and helping them grow. I will do everything in my power to be an awesome and positive caregiver for your child/children. Im an active outdoorsy person who loves to go on hikes and be in nature or play soccer outside, but love to watch a good children's movie curled up on the couch for a "nap". Reading and writing (although not well) are hobbies of mine. Something about diving into the pages of a whole new realm or life story. Im very holistic and enjoy making lotions soaps rubs etc, I love to get crafty and Read more creative. I currently have a 4 year old niece whom I love to play barbies with and do fun arts projects. Im attending GVSU for non-profit work due to my desire to give to and grow our community. Currently I have two doggos at home, an assie-shepherd mix and a cattle dog mix, needless to say, I love dogs, and really animals of all kinds. Im basically an open book so if you have any questions feel free to email me purchasr@mail.gvsu.edu

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ruth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Grand Valley State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ruth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now