Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49505

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, my name is Megan! I am a 22 year old college graduate living and working in Grand Rapids! I am looking for a part-time position care position to supplement my current full time job. I work as a Crisis Services Facilitator for a local nonprofit, primarily on 2nd shift. Ideally I am looking for before school care/early afternoon! I have significant experience working with children and am confident in my ability to provide quality care! I am the oldest of 3 siblings and I grew up watching and babysitting my younger brother and sister. Over the years I have held positions as a summer day camp counselor, and children’s support group facilitator for kids affected by domestic violence. I also volunteer regularly as a Sunday school leader for the 3rd-5th grade room. I am CPR certified, and comfortable with pets! Please feel free to reach out if you Read more have any questions or are interested in learning more about my background and qualifications!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public and Nonprofit Administration/Human Rights

Graduated Grand Valley State University 2018

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now