JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49506

Meet Aryale

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am happy to provide animal care, housesitting, and babysitting within the home! I come from a big, blended family with children of different ages (I’m the oldest middle of 6 kids) and personalities, along with many years of experience of owning pets (we currently have a husky named Lokai). I have helped my mom with leading children church for several years. In high school, I worked at Chow Hound for about a year, where I cared for kittens/cats from the Humane Society that were waiting to be adopted. I am CPR and first aid certified, and I have a reputation for being a community activist for the Grand Rapids area (previous First Vice President and Director of Environmental Affairs for the Greater Grand Rapids NAACP Youth Council). I am looking to make some money in between being a full time student and entrepreneur (I make jewelry from healing crystals. Read more All of my listings are on Etsy under Aryale’s Crystals)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aryale doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Grand Rapids Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Aryale's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now