Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Grass Lake, MI 49240

Meet Alyssa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

   HI, I'm Alyssa! I am 27 years old and I live in Grass Lake. I currently am a full time paramedic and I work out in Jackson, meaning I only work 2-3 days out of the week. I am looking for a sitter position at this time for my days off. I love children and have always loved them ever since i was younger, I enjoy Helping and caring for children. I also love doing outside activities, going for walks, and playing sports.    I have been babysitting for over 10 years from ages 2months-13 years old. When I do watch children I don't like to sit in front of the T.V for long periods, unless it’s a sick day. TV Is a boring way to waste your day when we can be doing something fun an exciting outside. If you have any questions I would be more than happy to Read more answer you. I do have plenty of references just ask. I look forward to meeting your family. Thank you Alyssa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated Jackson Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now