JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Greenville, MI 48838

Meet Joselyn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

-Early Childhood Development class in high school -Experience with children varying in ages (3-7) -Confident with the care of Special needs children -Daily activities will be planned for the duration of the care provided -Homework help -CPR certified -Red Cross babysitting Certification -Nanny in Fairfax, VA for 3 years -Babysitter in Chesapeake, Norfolk, and Virginia beach for 2 years References listed -Student at ODU Human Services Major Sociology Minor Bilingual

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/16

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

1

0

Roxana R.

9/26/2015

So far so good . Joselyn has been a good fit for our family . She works out her school schedule around our family needs for the most part . She always let us know ahead of time when she won't be available so I can find a backup sitter. My 2 years old son loves her but she is with us 4-6 hrs a day 2-3 times a week . normally early morning. She is good with kids and she is always ontime . I work FT but I have 2-3 babysitters just in case one of them is not a available .

Kristin B.

6/28/2015

Joselyn was great with my two girls, She has always been on time, very easy to contact, and available on short notice! My girls loved her, and even ask when she will be coming back to play! Very much recommended!

Christina F.

6/4/2015

Terrific sitter! Our children really enjoy having her babysit. Punctual, reliable, trustworthy, & fun. A+++++++!

Sara B.

2/18/2015

As new parents, we were very nervous about leaving our son with someone other than our friends or family. During the interview, we discovered what a professional, caring and down-to-earth young woman Joselyn is. She asked all the right questions beforehand to ensure she could provide the best care possible for our son and left our home in an even better condition than we left it (blankets folded, toys put away). Also, over the course of the date-night, she continued to impress by sending us timely updates via text messages. We also appreciated the summary of events she left behind, as well as some tips/tricks she found to be effective in soothing our son. Joselyn has definitely earned our trust and respect and will be our first choice babysitter from now on!

Angelica M.

11/8/2014

She worked for me to care for my two boys for close to a year. She was hired as a part time nanny. She was with our family nanny for 3 days a week. She quit Nov 2014 over a text and left me hanging due to college internships and classes. She is trustworthy and overall a good evening babysitter but not really an above and beyond nanny I am used to. Being active duty I needed flexibility and a lot of extra help. Contact for details 757-288-8402.

Marie W.

4/27/2014

Jocelyn is very caring and plays with the kids a lot. I like that she makes a point to text me and update me throughout the night so that I know what they are doing. She also cooks if you need her too. And she is available on short notice. The kids love her and that is what matters!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Human Services

Currently attending Old Dominion University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Joselyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now