Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Gregory, MI 48137

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a sophomore at Western Michigan University, who is home for the summer! I have worked with kids since the age of 13, and have grown up in a large extended family with a large amount of little ones and varying ages. I enjoy theatre, and being creative as well as being outside. I love to work with kids and help&watch them grow as well as making sure they are happy and well looked after! Listed below is my work experience when it comes to working with kids: WORK EXPERIENCE Summer 2016 – Present, Summer Workshop, WSEC, Chelsea, MI Youth Counselor for Theatre Camp ● Work with children between the ages of 7 and 12 ● Teach children acting and improvisational skills ● Assist Supervisor with directing plays ● Responsible for care of children 2013 – Present, Babysitter, Chelsea, MI Child Care Worker for numerous families ● Care for Read more children between the ages of 5 and 11 ● Prepare meals ● Transport children to golf lessons ● Entertain children ● Provide a safe environment for children

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre Studies

Currently attending Western Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now