Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Grosse Pointe, MI 48230

Meet Jessica

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

Fun loving, Mom and Certified Nanny! Healthy Living Forward in Meal Choices and in all choices - ALWAYS! I like to meld a combination of educational and fun when it comes to my caretaking style. I work with each child's personality and try to make daily activities fun and memorable. Indoor, outdoor and imaginative activities, storytellings and just plain hanging out included! Your children will gain more than just a caretaker, they'll gain a friend and a lifetime of life skills and memories! I am a mom to a five-year-old boy, who IS WITH ME during caretaking hours. He's kind, caring and never in the way. He's a great friend to other children and a BIG help around the house. 15+ Years in Childcare/Nannying 2+ Years Family Yoga Instructor CPR Certified FIRST AID Certified Kids Activity Coordinator Permaculture Gardening Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/11

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Myomassology & Healing Arts

Attended Irene's Myomassology Institute

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now