JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Houghton, MI 49931

Meet Liz

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Liz, and I'd love to be your daytime sitter! I am responsible, good with children, and I can take care of any odd jobs you'd like done (dishes, meal prep, cooking, laundry, etc.) just show me what to do! I am currently attending Michigan Technological University, majoring in mechanical engineering, and participating in the varsity cross-country and track and field teams. I work as a tutor in the Math Learning Center, teaching math concepts in one-on-one meetings with struggling students. I have grown up with my little sister (now age 11) and have experience caring for and supervising her and her friends. I am open to caring for all ages of children and helping them have a fun day! I have almost two years of experience working in a restaurant, and I am really interested in nutrition, so I can make healthy meals for your kids Read more and prepare some for you as well! I am also a pet sitter and dog walker, so I would be happy to take care of your pets and walk your dogs if needed. I love being outdoors, and I can play sports such as soccer, basketball, baseball, football, or any other activities your child likes to keep them active! If any if my services interest you, you can give me a call (and leave a message if needed) or shoot me a text at 218-408-6588. Or you can email me at wikimailliz@gmail.com! I promise to respond ASAP.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Mechanical Engineering

Michigan Technological University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now