JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Inkster, MI 48141

Meet Ndea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have loved interacting and working with children since I was big enough to put a baby on my hip! I am a Psychology student at Wayne State, considering an education major. I currently have 2 part-time jobs which involves working with children. First, I work in the Kid's Crunch room at Crunch Fitness in Dearborn, MI. The Kids club takes children from 6 months to 13, but we typically get preschool aged kids, and small babies. We watch the kids for 2 hour books while their parents work out in the gym. Second, I work for a non-profit Program ran through Eastern Michigan University called Bright Futures. Bright Futures is an after school enrichment program, Monday through Thursday; our routine goes, we have a quick snack, 45 minutes academic time (homework or reading), then to clubs (guided activities). The kind of clubs vary from cheerleading, to mad science, to Read more "Just Do it!" where the kids plan their very own club to lead. We assist with homework, conflict resolution, homework help and tutoring. I was a student in this program from 7th grade up to 11th grade when I became a staff member myself in 2015.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ndea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$13/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Attended Wayne State University - Detroit

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ndea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now