JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Meet Lian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Lian Wardrop and I recently graduated from the Stamps School of Art & Design at the University of Michigan with a BFA in focused on graphic design and branding and minor in sustainability. At Stamps I traveled to Brazil with a sustainable water filtration team, studied observational drawing in India, was the assistant product manager for interior design firm CLOTH & KIND, built two strawbale adobe houses, and gained customer communication skills working at Anthropologie. Outside of work I enjoy vegan cooking, living a sustainable lifestyle, outdoors adventures, exploring new places, exercising and most importantly enjoying the company of friends and family. Non-design related goals for this include but are not limited to: owning a large dog, learning Spanish and mastering a kickflip. I was an art camp counselor for 5-9 year olds from age 13-15 at Margy Hunter's art camp. I am also a Red Read more Cross trained babysitter and am comfortable with CPR and first aid protocol. At Sherman Lake leadership camp I learned how to communicate with those younger than me as a guide to fun and creativity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art and Design/ BFA

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now