JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kelsey, I grew up being the oldest sister to 3 younger brothers. I have been babysitting and taking care of them since they were babies and I have been babysitting for family friends for many years. I also have many cousins, me being the oldest of them all. I have a cousin who also falls on the spectrum and have some experience working with him and handling small situations. I am familiar with cooking for multiple mouths and for those who have food allergies too. I am also very comfortable with house pets and have experience dog sitting as well. Being the oldest sibling it has been my responsibility to help pick up slack around the house and am very familiar with house hold chores and cleaning. I love crafts, the outdoors, and have music interests including theater, singing, and playing the guitar. I am also a Read more very sporty person. I played soccer, basketball, and softball and grew up in a house of football players. I work well under pressure and have had to juggle multiple kids schedules before. I know the pressures of having a large and busy family and think I would be a huge help to others!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now