Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Linden, MI 48451

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've nannied for two families, one was for family where my cousin had been diagnosed with slight autism, but you'd never know! We'd work on the floor in circles of cards with words, letters, & numbers for however long he wanted to play. I also have nannied for a family with 2 children for a year, and their son also has autism. I've learned very much between the two. I loved my time with them & I would love to watch after more children/child. I would enjoy filling my days again with another nanny position, because my days seem so quiet without my kiddos! I really do enjoy having that quality time and hearing stories they have about their busy days. Never a dull moment, what fun! I'm very adaptable to any situation. I respect the ways that parents would like their children raised, taught and disciplined. Kids are such fun Read more people to be around and can always make anyone laugh! I love watching a child's mind grow and expand, and somehow being apart of that, while having a great time of coarse!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/12

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now