Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Midland, MI 48642

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Hannah Welter, I am 19 years old and I am currently studying Dietetics and Nutrition at the Central Michigan University. Ever since I was in middle school I realized I loved being around and helping kids. From occasionally babysitting my parents friends children, to helping in my mom's third grade classroom every day after school, I have always wanted to be apart of their lives to hopefully provide them with help, someone to look up to, and most importantly a friend. Babysitting has always been one of my main sources of income throughout middle school and high school, but I never truly considered it my job until the summer going into my senior year. During this time, I was a full-time nanny for a family consisting of two boys ages, 7 and 11. I am hard working, reliable, and have always strived to help and take Read more care of others. Not only this, this past summer I worked in a rehabilitation center as a direct caretaker of residents suffering from brain and spinal injuries. Because of this experience, I am currently CPR and first aid certified. I am now a Student Office Assistant at Central Michigan University and babysit on the side. I have a very wide set of skills due to the different job opportunities I have had over the years. I love being around children and would love to be apart of your child and/or children's lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dietetics and Nutrition

Currently attending Central Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now