JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Milan, MI 48160

Meet Alycia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children. I have been caring for children for about 7 years now. I'm very energetic, outgoing and organized person. Most importantly, I love watching each child grow. Gaining responsibility and teaching values is one of my main goals. A few things about myself: 1. I'm currently a student at Clark Atlanta University. (online classes) 2. In the past I've worked in Day Cares, Summer Camps, there I was co-supervisor and I cared for ages 4 months to 10 years old. I'm most comfortable with all ages.. 4. I love children I have been CPR certified as well I attend multiple seminars concerning caregiving for children. 5. Very energetic, outgoing, responsible. 6. I have open availability and reliable transportation. Making sure the child is nurtured and care for the same as if the parent is there is. Would be another one of my goals. I'm all about children and Read more having a good time and teachable moments. Creating a safe and fun environment that parents can trust and children can enjoy. I would love to be able to help and assist with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alycia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Currently attending Clark Atlanta University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alycia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now