Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Mount Pleasant, MI 48858

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Have been a regular babysitter/nanny for several families in my area for years, specializing in young kids your child's' age. I have previous experience being a full-time nanny over summer months. Also, most recently i became a behavior technician working on behavior therapy with children on the autism spectrum. I have experience working in a toy store for two summers and spent lots of time with all kinds of children while working there. I am very willing to be active with the kids and l, I also know quite a bit about fun activities we could do for all ages through working at the toy store. I have my own reliable car and have never gotten any kind of driving ticket. I am CPR certified and Majoring in exercise science, minoring in Childhood development in my 5th year at Central Michigan. Since I am a college student, and studying exercise Read more and health I am experienced and knowledgable in preparing healthy meals for myself and would love to do the same for your child if need be! I live in Mt. Pleasant for the majority of the year for school and am looking for some extra part time work, have a very light class schedule so i am very flexible with times! Let me know if i can help out :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Exercise Science kinesiology

Central Michigan University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now