Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Mount Pleasant, MI 48858

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Rachel. I have been providing childcare throughout my life since I was about 14 years old. I love being a babysitter because I find the unpredictability of children motivating and I enjoy helping out couples/single parents who are in need of it because let's face it, you love your children but you have lives, too! What sets me apart as a babysitter is my experience with a wide range of ages. I have cared for infants, toddlers, preschool, elementary, and middle school aged children. I also have a Bachelor of Science with a major psychology and a minor in American Sign Language. Within my coursework, I have taken courses in child development as well as social psychology. This has helped me understand the cognitive and emotional development of children much better, and has helped me develop activities and strategies to incorporate when babysitting. I am conversationally Read more fluent in American Sign Language, so if you have a child who is Deaf, hard of hearing, or is learning sign language, I am able/willing to help with that as well! I look forward getting to know you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Central Michigan University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now